Celebrating for Jammin' for Justice 2014

July 7, 2014

Celebrating at Jammin' for Justice 2014

Thank you to everyone who donated and came out to Jammin’ for Justice in May! We loved celebrating the work we accomplished together with so many of our members and partners. Your support means that this year, we can keep building gardens, fighting for accessible public transportation, providing legal support to community groups and much more.

Congratulations to our 2014 EJ Awardees: the Summer Leadership Program at The City School, the Public Transit Public Good campaign, and Citizens for a Better Brockton, Stop the Power and Lisa Goodheart, Esq. and Phelps Turner, Esq. of Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C. We were honored to be able to recognize your impressive work for youth, accessible public transit and environmental justice.

A special thanks to our dedicated Jammin’ hosts, who helped us raise funds and bring folks to the event: Mary Ann Babinski, Kalila Barnett, Heather Catherwood, Cindy Chen, Veronica Eady, Neenah Estrella-Luna and Marcos Luna, Julia Finkelstein, David Jenkins, Lisette Le, Penn Loh and Jackie Cefola, Mina Makarious, Sara Mersha, Lauren Richter, Jenny Rushlow, Khalida Smalls, Aaron Tanaka, UACT students, and John Walkey. We couldn’t have done this without you!

Thank you to all the businesses, organizations and people who donated items to our silent auction. And a huge thank you to all our members, supporters and volunteers for making Jammin’ such a fun evening! Have photos from the event? Share them with us and check out our Jammin’ photo album.